This MMA Life

Cover image for It's the big one. The next UFC is 280! Oliveira vs Makhachev 🎉
Lee
Lee

Posted on • Updated on

It's the big one. The next UFC is 280! Oliveira vs Makhachev 🎉

Frigging hell it's here! Imagonna have a panic attack.. Been waiting for this event for ages! Here's some UFC 280 related posts from This MMA Life content creators running up to UFC280 👊:

All info reference local global start times and full card details are below, but here some other 'interesting' content from Interwebs 😵‍💫

Ref Belal Muhammad.... Harsh?

Belal Muhammad ufc 280

Some cracking footage of Oliveira going from strength to strength

Who do y’all have for UFC 280?

Funkmaster is looking ripped!

Here's main card as it stands today..

Main Card Weight
Charles Oliveira vs Islam Makhachev 155
Aljamain Sterling vs T.J. Dillashaw 135
Petr Yan vs Sean O'Malley 135
Beneil Dariush vs Mateusz Gamrot 155
Katlyn Chookagian vs Manon Fiorot 125

And then we have the prelims:

Prelims Weight
Belal Muhammad vs Sean Brady 170
Makhmud Muradov vs Caio Borralho 185
Volkan Oezdemir vs Nikita Krylov 205
Zubaira Tukhugov vs Lucas Almeida 145
Yamato Nishikawa vs Magomed Mustafaev 155
Abubakar Nurmagomedov vs Gadzhi Omargadzhiev 170
Armen Petrosyan vs AJ Dobson 185
Muhammad Mokaev vs Malcolm Gordon 125
Lina Länsberg vs Karol Rosa 135

UFC 280 is going down at the Etihad Arena, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UK fans.. 3pm - 7pm start on BTSport this bloody weekend!)

Global local time zones for UFC 280 (the prelims start times, main card is usually 3 - 4 hours after) is as follows:

  • UK (BST UTC+1) 15:00 😎
  • USA (PT > MT > CT > ET) 07:00, 08:00, 09:00, 10:00
  • Brazil (03 UTC-3) 11:00
  • Russia (MSK UTC+3) 17:00
  • Dubai (+04 UTC+4) 18:00
  • China (CST UTC+8) 22:00
  • Australia (AEDT UTC+11) 01:00
  • New Zealand (NZDT UTC+13) 03:00

Here is where you can watch UFC 280

Get involved with the next UFC Oliveira vs Makhachev

Write your own Oliveira vs Makhachev or general MMA content here or just get involved in the comments below 👊

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
joebarrs profile image
Joe Barrs

Got to love a daytime card for us UK fans