This MMA Life

Cover image for On to the next one... The next UFC is October 29th! Calvin Kattar vs Arnold Allen
Lee
Lee

Posted on

On to the next one... The next UFC is October 29th! Calvin Kattar vs Arnold Allen

This feels like a bit of a come down since UFC 280

I shouldn't though, this is a proper good match up... Calvin is an absolute legend and Arnold is so on the way up, both are amazing athletes and I get the feeling this is going to be an absolute belter and Kattar asked for it 😂

Calvin Kattar and team asked UFC for Arnold Allen matchup, says coach:

Here's Arnold Allen flexing on wanting the top five:

Here's Arnold's best UFC moments:

And here is Arnold's free fight with Dan Hooker:

Here's Calvin Kattar's most violent finishes in the UFC 😬

Here's that now infamous video of Dana White freaking out about Calvin Kattar (something that Dan Hardy said was staged)

Finally, here's an appreciation post showing Calvin Kattar's highlight reel against Giga Chikadze 😵‍💫

Here's the main card

Main Card Weight
Calvin Kattar vs Arnold Allen 145
Tim Means vs Max Griffin 170
Dustin Jacoby vs Khalil Rountree 205
Waldo Cortes-Acosta vs Jared Vanderaa 265
Tresean Gore vs Josh Fremd 185

And here's the prelims

Prelims Weight
Andrei Arlovski vs Marcos Rogério de Lima 265
Chase Hooper vs Steve Garcia 145
Joseph Holmes vs Jun Yong Park 185
Roman Dolidze vs Phil Hawes 185
Cody Durden vs Carlos Mota 125

This UFC Fight Night is going down at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas.

Global localised start times

Here's the global local time zones for UFC Fight Night Kattar vs Allen (the prelims start times, main card is usually 3 - 4 hours after):

  • UK (BST UTC+1) 12:00 am 😎
  • USA (PT > MT > CT > ET) 16:00, 17:00, 18:00, 19:00
  • Brazil (03 UTC-3) 20:00
  • Russia (MSK UTC+3) 02:00
  • Dubai (+04 UTC+4) 03:00
  • China (CST UTC+8) 07:00
  • Australia (AEDT UTC+11) 10:00
  • New Zealand (NZDT UTC+13) 12:00pm

 Here is where you can watch UFC Fight Night Kattar vs Allen

 Here's the current live betting odds for UFC Fight Night Kattar vs Allen

Get involved with UFC Fight Night Kattar vs Allen

Write your own Kattar vs Allen or general MMA content here or just get involved in the comments below 👊

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
hannahwoking1 profile image
hannahwoking

Good listen on the run up to the event..

play pause The MMA Hour
Collapse
 
lee profile image
Lee Author